h1

I *said* alright, already

June 23, 2009

After a somewhat difficult weekend that included more talk of breastfeeding and child-rearing  than I care to remember, I boarded the plane to discover… I would be sitting next to a wee tiny baby on my flight back to DC.

Of course. Because a weekend full of baby talk was not enough.

At first I was like, “Seriously? Can I not get just a few hours away from the constant babies, haunting me everywhere!?” But then, to be honest, a baby crying for three hours on a flight has a way of reminding me of some of the side benefits of infertility. Don’t get me wrong — I would endure countless hours of crying to have a child, of course!!  But until that blessed day comes, I should be grateful for the time I can read novels on airplanes.

Leave a Reply

