h1

P+16 Bloodwork

March 22, 2010

I took yet another home pregnancy test this morning and it was still positive. I really am having trouble believing this. How much so, you ask? Enough that for my third test, I did *not* buy the digital pregnancy test because I thought it would be too depressing if it said “not pregnant.”  Now I wish I had it. The word “pregnant” is impossible to believe. I wish I could test every morning.

I also just got the results from my Friday bloodwork. It was on cycle day 35, peak plus 16.

HCG 294

Progesterone 38.8

She said the HCG was “consistent with early pregnancy.” But I have no idea what levels are generally considered “good” …? The progesterone was “great” …. BUT I screwed up the test by jumping the gun and prematurely taking 100 mg of prometrium about 4 hours before I was tested. oops! So we’re not sure what my progesterone would have been naturally. They are going to have me skip prometrium tonight and get my HCG and progesterone tested tomorrow. If everything looks good (which somehow I doubt, but then, I am clearly a pessimist), I’ll wait two weeks for the next blood test.

7 comments

  1. The numbers look good. Congratulations on the pregnancy!


  2. This is such wonderful news! Congratulations… God does work in mysterious ways.


  3. Holy moly!!! Congrats!!!


  4. Love that baby with abandonement….Don’t you worry bout a thing…..Give baby a kiss from all his/her auntie bloggers!


  5. Those numbers are really good. I think you’re just going to have to start believing this!!


  6. amazing news……………cant’ wait to hear the new numbers.


  7. the numbers sound good to me! I think you should start celebrating :).



Leave a Reply

